Transformation of Ownership and Authority in Sharing Economy


Shatkin M.A.

Cand. Sci. (Philos.), Lecturer, Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Regional Development of Povolzhsky Institute of Management named after P.A. Stolypin, Branch of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Saratov, Russia. shatkinma@gmail.com

Yakovlev L.S.

Dr. Sci. (Sociol.), Prof., Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Regional Development of Povolzhsky Institute of Management named after P.A. Stolypin, Branch of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Saratov, Russia. lionel1801@bk.ru

DOI: 10.31857/S013216250008322-7
ID of the Article:


For citation:

Shatkin M.A., Yakovlev L.S. Transformation of Ownership and Authority in Sharing Economy. Sotsiologicheskie issledovaniya [Sociological Studies]. 2020. No 1. P. 31-41



Abstract

Sharing, as a system of social practices, arises in the context of the digital economy. The latter requires a change in the basic ownership model. Classical idea of unlimited private property does not meet the new conditions for the production and consumption of goods and services. Sharing platforms that provide individuals with mutual access to private resources through digital technologies are a result of targeted programming and regulation of social relations. A feature of «joint consumption» is the contradiction between the non-commercial nature of access to private resources and their consumption and the commercial nature of the platform organization. In the regulatory sphere, this contradiction is expressed in the fact that the platforms commercially regulate social relations, while simultaneously solving the tasks of ensuring the non-commercial nature of interaction between users, protecting their interests and legitimizing their regulatory activities in the eyes of users. The development perspective is associated with the evolution of trust systems towards in the blockchain type.


Keywords
sharing economy; sharing platforms; collaborative consumption; ownership, authority
Content No 1, 2020

Трансформация собственности и власти в шеринговой экономике


Шаткин М. А.

Кандидат философских наук, преподаватель, кафедра социологии, социальной политики и регионоведения Поволжского института управления им. П.А. Столыпина – филиала Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте РФ, Саратов, Россия. shatkinma@gmail.com

Яковлев Л. С.

доктор социологических наук, профессор, кафедра социологии, социальной политики и регионоведения Поволжского института управления им. П.А. Столыпина – филиала Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте РФ, Саратов, Россия. lionel1801@bk.ru

DOI: 10.31857/S013216250008322-7
ID статьи на сайте журнала:


Ссылка при цитировании:

Шаткин М. А., Яковлев Л. С. Трансформация собственности и власти в шеринговой экономике // Социологические исследования. 2020. № 1. С. 31-41.
DOI: 10.31857/S013216250008322-7


Аннотация

Шеринг как совокупность практик обмена благами и услугами возникает в годы становления цифровой экономики, когда представление о неограниченной частной собственности перестает отвечать условиям производства и потребления товаров и услуг. Шеринговые платформы обеспечивают взаимный доступ индивидов к частным ресурсам посредством цифровых технологий. «Совместному потреблению» шеринга присуще противоречие между некоммерческим характером доступа к частным ресурсам и коммерческим характером организации платформы. В сфере регулирования это выражается в том, что платформы выступают в роли коммерческого регулятора социальных отношений, одновременно обеспечивая некоммерческий характер взаимодействия между пользователями, защиту своих интересов и легитимацию своей регулятивной деятельности в глазах пользователей. Перспектива связана с развитием технологий по типу блокчейна.


Ключевые слова
шеринговая экономика; шеринговые платформы; совместное потребление; собственность; власть

Содержание номера № 1, 2020