Students of the Russia and Kazakhstan Border Regions on the Problems of Good Neighborliness in the Conditions of Rapprochement Between Europe and Asia

Students of the Russia and Kazakhstan Border Regions on the Problems of Good Neighborliness in the Conditions of Rapprochement Between Europe and Asia


Simonyan R.Kh.

Dr. Sci. (Sociol.), Chef Researcher, Center for European Studies, MGIMO University, Moscow, Russia simonyan.renald@yandex.ru

ID of the Article:


The article was prepared with the financial support of MGIMO of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia within the framework of project No. 1921-01-01 “The Sociocultural Phenomenon of the Border Area in the Post-Soviet Space: Mass Consciousness, Ethnocultural and Confessional Identities, Social Practices”


For citation:

Simonyan R.Kh. Students of the Russia and Kazakhstan Border Regions on the Problems of Good Neighborliness in the Conditions of Rapprochement Between Europe and Asia. Sotsiologicheskie issledovaniya [Sociological Studies]. 2022. No 5. P. 114-122




Abstract

Intercivilizational interaction, the main arena of which today is the Eurasian continent, is one of the fundamental problems of social science. Of particular interest are the border zones where it is directly carried out. The article examines the Russian-Kazakh border area – a space of centuries-old cultural dialogue of various civilizations, which is insufficiently studied today, this primarily relates to the social aspect. The demand for knowledge about the Russian-Kazakh border area is becoming especially relevant due to the growing importance of Asia for Russia. The author considers the border between countries not so much as a state-legal institution with material infrastructure necessary to ensure national security and interaction with neighboring states, but rather the consciousness and activity of people who ensure performance of these functions. The development of interstate relations imposes a special responsibility to fulfill the tasks of the border area on young people, as the most active and promising part of the population. The results of a comparative study of the regional consciousness of graduates of universities of the two countries are presented, similarities and differences of perceptions, perceptions, assessments, orientations and attitudes are revealed, which confirms the close relationship and closeness of the worldview of students in border regions of Russia and Kazakhstan.


Keywords
Russian-Kazakh border area; student youth; socio-cultural diffusion; regional features of mass consciousness

References

Anderson B. (2016) Imaginary Communities. Reflections on the Origins and Spread of Nationalism. Moscow: Kuchkovo pole. (In Russ.)

Biizhanova E.K. (2015) Russia-Kazakhstan Border-Zone: Sociological Analysis. Ekonomicheskie i social’nye peremeny: fakty, tendencii, prognoz [Economic and social problems: facts, trends, forecast]. No. 6: 224–231. (In Russ.)

Brzezinski Zb. (2010) The Great Chess Board. Moscow: Mezhdunarodnye otnosheniya. (In Russ.)

Contessi N. (2015) Central Eurasia and New Great Game: Players Moves, Outcomes and Scholarship. Asian Security. No. 9: 27–34.

Kissinger H. (2010) On China. New York: Penguin.

Kochegarova T.M. (2015) West and East: Comparative analysis of cross-border interaction with neighboring States. Gorizonty ekonomiki [Horizons of the economy]. No. 3: 33–41. (In Russ.)

Simonyan R.H., Slutskin L.N. (2020) Comparative analysis of mass consciousness of students of the Russian-European and Russian-Chinese borderlands: the experience of mathematical modeling. Baltiyskiy region [Baltic Region]. No. 2: 40–53. (In Russ.)

Content No 5, 2022

Студенты приграничных регионов России и Казахстана о проблемах добрососедства в условиях сближения Европы и Азии

Студенты приграничных регионов России и Казахстана о проблемах добрососедства в условиях сближения Европы и Азии


Симонян Р. Х.

доктор социологических наук, главный научный сотрудник Центра европейских исследований Московского государственного института международных отношений (университета) МИД России, Москва, Россия sim@isras.ru

DOI: 10.31857/S013216250016655-3
ID статьи на сайте журнала:


Статья подготовлена при финансовой поддержке МГИМО МИД России в рамках проекта № 1921-01-01 «Социокультурный феномен приграничья на постсоветском пространстве: массовое сознание, этнокультурные и конфессиональные идентичности, социальные практики».


Ссылка при цитировании:

Симонян Р. Х. Студенты приграничных регионов России и Казахстана о проблемах добрососедства в условиях сближения Европы и Азии // Социологические исследования. 2022. № 5. С. 114-122.
DOI 10.31857/S013216250016655-3



Аннотация

Межцивилизационное взаимодействие, основной ареной которого сегодня является евроазиатский континент, представляет одну из фундаментальных проблем обществоведения. Особый интерес вызывают приграничные зоны, где оно непосредственно осуществляется. В статье рассматривается российско-казахстанское приграничье – пространство многовекового культурного диалога различных цивилизаций, которое сегодня недостаточно изучено, что прежде всего относится к его социальному аспекту. Востребованность знания о российско-казахстанском приграничье актуализируется в связи с ростом значения Азии для России. Автор рассматривает границу между странами не столько как государственно-правовой институт с материальной инфраструктурой, необходимой для обеспечения национальной безопасности и взаимодействия с соседними государствами, сколько как сознание и деятельность людей, обеспечивающих выполнение этих функций. Развитие межгосударственных отношений накладывает особую ответственность по выполнению задач приграничья на молодёжь как наиболее активную и перспективную часть населения. Приводятся результаты компаративного исследования регионального сознания выпускников университетов двух стран, выявлены сходства и различия восприятий, представлений, оценок, ориентаций и установок, что подтверждает тесную взаимосвязь и близость мировосприятия студентов приграничных регионов России и Казахстана.


Ключевые слова
российско-казахстанское приграничье; социокультурная диффузия; студенческая молодёжь; региональные особенности массового сознания


Список литературы

Андерсон Б. Воображаемые сообщества. Размышления об истоках и распространении национализма. М.: Кучково поле, 2016.

Бжезинский Зб. Великая шахматная доска. М.: Международные отношения, 2010.

Бийжанова Э.К. Российско-казахстанское приграничье: социологический анализ // Экономические и социальные проблемы: факты, тенденции, прогноз. 2015. № 6. С. 224–231.

Кочегарова Т.М. Запад и Восток: сравнительный анализ приграничного взаимодействия с соседними государствами // Горизонты экономики. 2015. № 3. С. 33–41.

Симонян Р.Х., Слуцкин Л.Н. Сравнительный анализ массового сознания студенческой молодежи российско-европейского и российско-китайского приграничья: опыт математического моделирования // Балтийский регион. 2020. № 2. С. 40–53.

Contessi N. Central Eurasia and New Great Game: Players Moves, Outcomes and Scholarship // Asian Security. 2015. No. 9. P. 27–34.

Kissinger H. (2010) On China. N.Y.: Penguin.

Содержание номера № 5, 2022